1 Comment

Fullest agreement Mr. Long

David Chavers Jr (Facebook) ·

Now that Demar Hamlin is breathing on his own and talking to his family and doctors, I’m going to finally say what’s been on my mind….

ESPN, NFL and the Sportswriters owe Tim Tebow an apology. Don’t shun and mock Tebow for kneeling to pray, and then find yourself or one of your own in a crisis and it suddenly become acceptable. Suddenly God and prayer is allowed in your arena?

Rev 3:16 “So then because thou art lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will spue thee out of my mouth.”

Be for Him or against Him. You can’t pick and choose when you want God in your life. I appreciate Tim Tebow for always being a Christian man and leading with love and Christ in the forefront of everything he does. I am thankful Hamlin is alive and maybe this scary situation led others to find prayer and Christ. Accept faith and prayer and don’t ridicule those who do it.

Expand full comment