4 Comments

Great synopsis Lee.

Expand full comment

Sorry to hear you caught the Vid but happy to hear you aren’t having serious issues.

I didn’t know your family came from northeastern Arkansas. That’s where my mom is from, Knobel to be exact. The home of Barbara Fairchild. Oh and Charlie Robb. You’ll find Barbara Fairchild in Google but not Charlie Robb. He was just a good old boy who retired in Knobel (population hovering around 300 In good years) after giving up the hard winters in Chicago. My grandfather decided he needed to be as famous as Barbara Fairchild (a B list entertainer) so he tacked “And Charlie Robb” under her name on the plywood greeter sign at the edge of town.

I’ve started this book a couple of times myself and I’ve seen the movie. I recognize the people.

I’ve got a book for you to add to your list: How To Be Perfect by Michael Schurr. It’s basically a moral philosophy primer for dummies, told with a lot of humor. I’m reading it now.

Expand full comment